Pink Slips by Beth Aldrich book review

35183676

Synopsis
Betsy Ryan is pregnant with her third child, and receiving threatening notes from an anonymous person. During what should be a joyful time in her life, she’s forced to face a decade old memory, and relive one of the most devastating nights of her life

To uncover the mystery behind the threats, she enlists the help of an unlikely, but oddly reliable source, her dog Barney. As the menacing notes continue to arrive, her husband is still out of town for work, and she struggles to keep her composure while shielding her two young sons from danger. She trusts no one except her parents, best friend Misty, and her extraordinary dog—who has proven to literally understand everything she says. Is this person out to harm her? And how do they have so much personal information about Betsy? She can’t help but think it’s the same person who attacked her at the train station almost a decade ago, and changed the course of her life forever. To save herself and her unborn child—Betsy must face her fears and find her strength, to reveal who is after her and most importantly…why.

Review

MAN, what a nail biting read!!!! I literally could not put this book down!!!!! From page one Beth had me hooked as she throws you into a whirl wind of a mystery. I have no stayed up all night straight, just to finish this novel. It is full of twists and turns and when I thought I had something figured out, I was thrown another curve ball. All the supporting cast was fun to read as they each contributed to the story and each had their own personality. Nobody out shined the other or took away from the main point of the story. This book had me on the edge the entire time. The writing was phenomenal and I never lost interest once. Also I really loved the cover as it is quite eye catchy. Also, what an ending! Jeez! The ending was perfect. It tied everything up nicely and I truly liked the way it was done. There were some surprises and things I slightly expected, but was hoping would happen. I feel this book will probably slip onto a chart topper, so it should be added to most tbr lists. I’m so glad I got to read this! 5 stars from me.

Leave a Reply

