Asher Black by Parker S. Huntington book review

34705192

Synopsis

He was supposed to kill me. I had done the unthinkable. I called the cops on him, on his family, but he let me live. We became friends, and then… we fell in love.

Lucy Ives is a foster kid, running from her turbulent past. On her first night in New York City, she accidentally calls the cops on the mafia. When their fixer comes to kill her, he spares her life in exchange for a favor–be his fake fiance or die.

Review

tumblr_m7wi00hEYX1qgddu7

So that is me after reading this book! I LOVED it! First lets talk about Asher…. *swoon* be still my heart.. Asher is wonderful in this book. He is tall, stacked, powerful, and an absolute dreamboat. Lucy is smart, more than she thinks, kind, and absolutely has the best and hilarious inner monologue. I loved reading her inner thoughts, as I, myself can relate to some of them. Second, (Parker this is to you) I will steal all your red starbursts now that I know your love for them as you heavily reference them and they are my favs too. I also loved all the quotes at the beginning of each chapter and how they seem to be tailored to the chapter itself. I need to jot some of these down because they were so fascinating! The plot to this book was well paced and I could not put this book down. I i wish I had started on a day off from work so I could have read straight through because I kept thinking about this book all day, wondering what would happen next.

giphy

The plot to this book had so many twists and turns. I was surprised constantly and I learned now to expect anything as every turn left me in utter shock. Not going to lie I had a little bit of anxiety as I read this book with regards as to what would happen.

nervous-gif

Parker’s writing is flawless and phenomenal! The book was intriguing and her style of writing has plenty of flair. Each scene is wonderfully descriptive as it builds up to an explosion of an ending. Now I need more in this series as I’m dying to read a certain someones story. The supporting cast in this book was fun too. I had a love/hate for some characters, as oneĀ reminded me of those typical stuck up girls from school.

giphy (1)

It made them feel real and like you could really know them. I loved Lucy’s roommate as a character she had me in stitches laughing. She really felt my best friend! Truly this book brings it all to the table and I cant wait to read more of Parker’s books! All the stars from me for this book!

 

 

Leave a Reply

