The Practice Boyfriend by Christina Benjamin book review

33821992

Synopsis 

Practice makes perfect…or so she thought.

Nobody likes Cody Matthews, including Cody Matthews. And why should they? He got his high school girlfriend pregnant and then almost killed them both while driving drunk. That’s why he’s perfect for Hannah. She’d never fall for someone like him. Hannah Stark is a high school senior with a resume of straight A’s. She’s never stepped a toe out of line. But that’s also why she’s never had a boyfriend. While all her classmates are counting down the days until graduation, Hannah is dragging her feet. She can’t believe she’ll be leaving her adolescence behind without ever taking a chance to be wild and free. That’s why she’s set her sights on Harrison. Harrison Cohl is everything Hannah wants to be. Gorgeous, wealthy, popular and wild. He’s also notorious for the legendary masquerade ball he throws every year. And this year Hannah is determined to be invited. And have Harrison as her date. Her plan is crazy. But she’s convinced she just needs a little practice to make her high school résumé perfect. A Fun, Fast, YA Romance Read. Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars. (Note: Suggested reading age 16+ for mature language and content.)

Review

My heart is swooning right now! I absolutely loved Christina Benjamin’s writing. This book is so cute. Ilt is a wonderful, past paced book that will have you racing to the end to see what happens. I absolutely loved Hannah! She was sweet, charismatic, intelligent, and witty. The plot is this book was fun and fast paced. It has a great story idea and Christina follows through with a dynamite ending. She keeps you interested through the whole book and keeps the reader engaged in her realistic plot themes. This book is not over the top nor too insta-lovey. Cody *swoon* Cody is the troubled boy with a past. He is so freaking dreamy. Harrison is well a something i cant say bc i dint want to ruin the book with spoilers. This book kept me guessing and surprised me with every turn. Also, made me feel a bit nostalgic for my high schools days as Christina made some great reference to popular 90s teen movies, and truly depicted the social  classes of a high school. So 5 stars from me! (also she has a new book out called the almost boyfriend, review to come soon)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s