And Then You by Amanda Richardson book review

25673514

Synopsis

At age twenty-five, Evianna Halle has a master’s degree and a broken heart. In an effort to move forward, she accepts a job as a live-in nanny for Nicholas Wilder, a recent widower with a young daughter. But when she meets Nick, her young and kind-hearted employer, she realizes that maybe the universe brought them together at just the right time for a reason, even if it’s unconventional. Day by day, they learn to heal as one. Nick and Evi discover that perhaps friendship (and eventually love) can overcome heartbreak of the worst kind, even if that means abandoning the life they thought they’d live and embracing a new, unknown future. And Then You is an emotional contemporary romance about unexpected love—and finding your way again when you thought everything good in your life was gone forever.

Review

I am such a fan of Amanda’s work. She is nothing short of magical. This is the third book I’ve read by her and i still continue to be blown away by her beautiful writing. This novel yet again pulled me in and I ended up reading this book in one sitting. It is such a simple and sweet contemporary read that you will cry, swoon, and smile throughout the whole novel. Amanda writes such a beautiful story as each heart felt emotion drips from her pen to the paper before you. This story has one of the most heart wrenching prologue’s I have ever read, so fair warning. (You will need a box of Kleenex.) Nick has me completely as I am head over heels for his character. He does such sweet things for Evi. (plus i should note he had me at quoting Jane Austen.) Also My my heart just swells for his little girl. I mean she is absolutely adorable. I absolutely adored Nick’s pov snippets as it really showed more of him and who he was as a person. I can not wait for Amanda’s next book installment as each one is so raw and utterly beautiful! This book is for anyone that needs a good emotional read or just to see what a second chance of love is like. 5 stars from me! Thank you Amanda for sending me this book in exchange for my honest review!

Buy Me

Leave a Reply

