Remembrance (Transcend Time Saga #1) by Michelle Madow book review

remembrance

The Plot

Lizzie Davenport doesn’t remember that she has been reincarnated from 1815, England until she meets her soulmate Drew Carmichael. When Drew transfers into Lizzie’s high school, she immediately feels drawn to him. Reaching Drew is  difficult because she has a boyfriend, and Drew wants nothing to do with her. Things really take a turn when her best friend starts dating him. Lizzie knows she should let go of Drew, but fighting fate is hard, and she’s bound and determined to figure out her past and why she is so drawn to him.

The Review

The characters in this book are so well written and so relatable! Lizzie is your typical teenager with typical problems; crap, self absorbed  high school boyfriend, just a few friends, not overly popular, yet not a complete outcast. This book does a good job showing you what its like in high school. This is a super cute romance that is not too over the top. The supporting cast in this book were awesome as well and truly added to the story and gave it more ground. I also loved how she fit the idea of reincarnation into the book without making it feel forced. It flowed so smoothly and you find yourself turning every page quickly, dying to know what happens next. One thing I will say is, I am glad I went into this book blind. There were so many complaints from people about it being cheesy…..all I can say is it’s YA a course it may be a little mushy. I found it sweet and endearing. The so called mushy scenes I thought were written beautifully and I very much enjoyed them. Thank you Michelle for sending me this book in exchange for my honest review! 5 stars from me.

You can buy this book on

Amazon

Leave a Reply

