From Above: A Riley Donovan Mystery by Norah McClintock book review

29394201

The Plot

*** as taken from GoodReads ***

When a football player from Riley Donovan’s school falls to his death from the top of a recreation center, a hunch makes her wonder if he was pushed. But who would do such a thing, and why? Riley’s detective aunt tells Riley to leave it alone, but that’s not in Riley’s nature. When her friend Charlie is accused of the murder, Riley is determined to clear his name, even if it means confronting vicious junkyard dogs, forming an alliance with an old enemy, and putting her own life in danger.

The Review

Wow!! What a fun read! This book i super fast paced and even though it geared towards a younger audience as an adult I found myself loving this book! I haven’t read anything else by Norah but I’ve heard great things! and Norah does a wonderful job of writing such a fun mystery novel. The writing was smooth and very fast paced. It kind of reminds me of reading Nancy Drew as a kid! I had so much fun reading this novel that i hadn’t realized i read it in one sitting! The book was very cute and the mystery idea was great. Riley is a great mini sleuth and full of so much spunk. I really loved reading her character. I hope Norah keeps up the writing because this looks like a great series. Thank you Orca Publishing and LibraryThing for sending me this book in exchange for my honest review.

You can buy this book Oct 25

Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

