Ultraxenopia by M.A. Phipps book review

Ultraxenopia

The Plot

Wynter Reeves does her best to blend in and not stick out. She keeps to herself, especially in a society that is crumbling and constantly under terroristic threats and oppression. When Wynter goes to take a placement test that will decide her entire future to show symptoms of a rare and debilitating illness—ultimately attracting the attention of the State. She is immediately taken to a feared research facility known as the DSD. When there she becomes a test subject of Dr. Richter and she leans what her horrible diseases really is, Ultraxenopia.

The Review

This dystopian novel packs a punch! I was so caught p in this book I didn’t realize I hadn’t moved from one spot and had read it all in one sitting. This dystopian novel is wonderful! It was edge of your seat, nail biting, keep thinking about after its done kind of book. If I could give more then 5 stars I would. And ill be darned if it don’t end on a cliffhanger so now I’m dying to know what happens next. There was so much attention to detail in this book that you forget you’re reading a book and feel like the story is happening around you. I really found myself liking this book more than Hunger Games. This story flowed so flawlessly! I cant wait to read what’s next! Thank you M.A for sending me this book in exchange for my honest review!

You can buy this book on

Amazon (free for KU)

Leave a Reply

