Mer-Charmer by Amy Bearce book review

28531533

The Plot

14 year old Phoebe Quinn is surrounded by magic. Her sister is a fairy keeper and her best friends are mer-folk. Yet she can’t muster any of her own. When she finds out a dark creature is threatening on her fellow mer-folk, he must return home beneath the sea. When she returns home she finds strange magic in the waters she never knew existed. She finds her own self full of her own power. And its for that very reason that the creature wants her. Phoebe must learn to harness this magic or lose her home and all the mer-folk shes come to know and love. She is up for a big battle against this creature.

The Review

I Loved, loved, loved this book! But then again I may be biased because I’m obsessed with mermaids. I haven’t read book 1 in this series, so coming into book two I found it easy to follow and could have been read just fine as a standalone. This book was fantastic and has great values to it. I love the magical world that Amy writes and I want to immerse myself into this world even more. I cant wait to go back and read book one. I loved the descriptions Amy put into this mystical world and felt they gave you a beautiful picture without being overly descriptive. Thank you Amy for sending me this book in exchange for my honest review.

You can buy this book on

Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

