Haunted by you-Daily Prompt: Ghost

via Daily Prompt: Ghost

The scent of you still lingers in my sheets

I breathe in deep the scent of where bodies use to meet

Your things still scattered about my room

The very apparition of you does loom

 

Words still hang left unsaid

And now i lie in this cold forgotten bed

I sank to my knees upon the floor

The day you walked out that door

 

All i can do is to sit and cry

Because you never gave me a why

A love once shared I will miss most

Because now your memory is a faded ghost

 

 

Leave a Reply

