Spike by Steve Powell book review

29935021

The Synopsis

What do you do when you meet a sexy stranger on a train and blackout, and you awaken to find a large sum of money has been deposited into your bank account, except now you’re a wanted man? You run!
Then a mysterious voice starts directing you where to run, and the only person who can make sense of it all has vanished!

The Review

Overall I found the plot fun and it was great to get the chance to read this. Kind of felt like an action movie I’ve seen before, but the plot was well executed. I felt there was plenty of character development and that the main character grew on me. in some parts things seemed a bit obvious, like i wanted to scream it at the male lead, but it wasn’t enough to take away from the book. however there were many surprises and plot twists that I didn’t see coming. One thing I would really brag on was how vivid everything was. It really did unfold like a movie in my head. I however didn’t care for the cover art as i found it too plain but I found out it did recently go through a cover change. Anyways 4 stars from me for being so much fun to read. Thanks librarything for sending me this book in exchange for my honest review.

You can buy this book on Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

