Beaten (Broken #1) by Rebekah Rue book review

26810441

The Synopsis

Lo knight has learned to be careful what you wish for. With her parents dead and bad boy Heath Mavrick just cut from her life, she is a mess. When shes handed a second chance and falls for another bad boy street racer, this time named Talon Baylor, what will she do? Talon is a bossy, dominant, prick who always gets his trophy. And Lo is his trophy.

The Review

Told in alternating POV’s, this book shook me to my very core. From the HOTTTTT sexual tension, down to the betrayal, I could not pry myself off of this book. While I think this is more geared as a YA, due to the sexual nature nature in this book I would say preferable 18 and up, but that’s just my opinion. Rebekah did a wonderful job of world building as i was sucked into this very story and could literally feel myself screaming at the characters and wanting to slap the sense into some of them. The book came to a halting end as I was left in the floor screaming WTF?!?!?!?! (not in bad way). I wanted so bad to pick up a second book immediately and see what happens but unfortunately, i do not have it… šŸ˜¦ I mean holy moly with the curve balls thrown in this book! I stayed on edge the entire time and was left with very raw emotions. This book is well written and can’t wait to read more from this author. Thank you RebekahĀ for sending me this book in exchange for my honest review.

You can buy this book on:

Amazon

Leave a Reply

