Intercrossed by Milly Ly book review

30198464

The Synopsis

What’s a girl to do when the one person she loves could also be the one to bring about her ruin, as well as endanger her life? When teenage were-coyote Maryelle gets dropped off in Rome, Ga at a training center for  were creatures, she finds adventure. Swearing off love, she throws herself into her training. But what happens when she falls for the one she shouldn’t?

The Review

I found this book to be a fun, fast paced read. This is a good clean book for teens today. I loved all the different were-creatures that were used in this. Milly does a great job of building up this world of this training camp and all the other characters. Romance came off kind of like an insta-love kind of thing but not in  painfully cheesy way. I loved the main character and her stubbornness. While I was still left with a few unanswered questions, I feel as though they are ones that would be answered in a later book. A good target age range for this type of book is best described as a pre-teen to early teenage book. While i myself enjoyed it, not everyone may. I tend to read a lot of middle grade to YA books and it was perfect for me! Thank you Milly for sending me this book in exchange for my honest review 4.5 stars from me!!

You can buy this book on:

Amazon

B&N

Leave a Reply

