The Red Sun by Alane Adams book review

The Red Sun

The Synopsis

When a dwarf appears in 12 year old, Sam’s garage he is sent spiraling into a fantastical world. He learns that the closest people surrounding him are magical. His mother a witch, and his father a descendant of Odin! Sam travels to the world of Orkney. He soon is sent on a quest to save his friends and all of Orkney from a cursed sun.

The Review

This book was so wonderful! It is a magical mix of Percy Jackson with a dash of Harry Potter! Alane Adams wrote a wonderful and spellbinding book. I loved all the mythology in it. She definitely did her research. This middle grade has a lot of good elements to this book. There is so many good underlying themes for younger kids to pick up on. I wont post them here because I don’t want to giveaway too much of this book, but trust me when I say she definitely puts I good lessons to learn. This book is great for kids, but even as an adult I loved it. This should be on a summer reading list for kids. 4 stars from me! This will definitely grab a younger audience and keep them turning every page! I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

You can buy this book on:

Amazon

B&N

 

Leave a Reply

