Mrs. Parsley Makes a Delivery and Other Stories by: Julian Padowicz book review

Mrs. Parsley makes a delivery

The synopsis

Mrs. Parsley is a good witch who with her dependable cat Laptop is a substitute for Santa, the Easter Bunny, and other fairy godmothers. However she does not possess their magic and must find her own means to get the job done.

The review

This book was so charming. The book contains many different chapters with each of them being a different errand or job that Mrs. Parsley and her cat Laptop do. Laptop is Mrs. Parsley’s magical cat that helps her with directions and controlling her broomstick. These two were so well written and I instantly adored them. Each little chapter story was a delight and was such a cozy read. While not being a large book, It was only about 128 pages and I felt it was perfect. The only complaint I had was that in some parts it felt a little overly descriptive but it was not enough that I would lower my rating. I’d like to see more little stories like this! Thank you Ravenswood for letting me read this in exchange for my honest review. 4 stars from me. Also can we note how adorable the cover is.

You can buy this book on:

Amazon (free for KU)

Barnes&Noble

Leave a Reply

