The Invention of Hugo Cabret review

image

So first of let me say, I am so happy to be out of my reading slump!!! I ended up reading this book in under a day!!

Here’s a brief synopsis of the book

image

And here is my review

I would have to give this book 4 out 5 stars. I really loved the artwork in the pages first of all. Some of the drawings were beautiful.

image

As you can see they had that beautiful smoky charcoal/pencil look.

The story was very sweet and moving. It read really quickly, but mostly because of all the pictures it had. And there is an underlying meaning to the book having so many pictures but you will have to read it to pick up why. The main character Hugo I absolutely fell in love with. He is such a dreamer! The old man that runs the you shop (while a little insane to some) is so mysterious and is such a moving character. This book is great because it teaches you to never give up and live your dreams. This book did also have such a great cast of supporting characters as well. The book was beautifully written and drawn and I can’t wait to see what’s next! A defn recommend for all ages!

Leave a Reply

